G4S Experience

2

The past two Shabbats I have been on base pulling guard duty. This is called closing and when I am not guarding I am free to spend my time as I like.  The first weekend I was at my regular base of the Kiria. The weekend after I was in the middle of Israel at a smaller base where we had a coca cola machine fill in for the base store. Fortunately I was able to stretch my legs completing patrols.

1

The taste of bagged milk is unlike any other.

Coming back to work, I resumed my regular duties with computer assisted design. I will be receiving additional training with the program, thus allowing my skill set as a drafter to increase. I may also have an additional ulpan coming up soon. I should have more stories to share soon.

5

 

 

 

My weekly Torah study as part of the Bet Daniel will be coming to a close, Services continue at Kehlat Halev located the middle of Tel Aviv. Next week there will not be any services as it is the first night of Pesach. As with Rosh Hashanah, the IDF set me up with a host family albeit a new one. I do not know if it will be a Sefardic family, but their Passovers can be livelier especially if we are whipping each other with leeks. I am also trying to lay my hands on an IDF Haggadah in time.

4

Beet Latkes

 

 

Leave a comment